Ripple products start with the wholesome yellow split pea. We are proud to offer a range of delicious, plant-based foods for a variety of dietary needs, all based on this nutritional superstar.
Our flagship product, Ripple Plant-Based Milk (which includes our 48oz refrigerated Ripple Milk, Ripple Kids Milk, 32oz Shelf-Stable Ripple Milk and our shelf-stable Ripple On The Go Milk), has always been a safe, nutritious, and delicious non-dairy option for people living with common food allergies, and it will remain that way. We have included information on our allergen protocol for Ripple Milk below.
All other Ripple Foods products are dairy-free and most are also allergen-friendly, but as we grow and develop more plant-based foods, we may introduce non-dairy allergens into certain new products or flavors, and we want our most loyal fans to be aware of this. For example, our Ripple Non-Dairy Frozen Dessert is made with coconut, which is technically a tree nut. In addition, two flavors of our Non-Dairy Frozen Dessert – Cinnamon Churro and Cookies and Créme - contain wheat. Please check the label on each Ripple product to ensure it is safe for you and your family, and never hesitate to contact us at firstname.lastname@example.org if you have any questions or concerns.
Ripple Foods, like all other brands of our size, is not able to have our own, dedicated manufacturing facilities. We rely on partners who can manufacture our products for us, and this means sharing facilities and production lines with other brands who make similar foods. That means our manufacturing plants do house some common allergens, and we share production lines with common allergens. We know this can be confusing and you may be wondering,
“Is Ripple Milk safe for people with allergen concerns?” The answer is yes. We and our manufacturing partners adhere to the industry's best practices to prevent allergen cross-contact during the entire production process. This includes strict cleaning and sanitation controls of all food contact surfaces. We ensure that the Ripple Milk we produce is safe for families living with any of the “Big 8” food allergies.
Here are some facts about Ripple Milk ingredients, facilities, and manufacturing practices so that you can have confidence in the safety of Ripple Foods' flagship product.
To start, we seek only the best ingredient suppliers for Ripple Milk in order to ensure their standards are equal to ours: ALL ingredient suppliers provide allergen statements declaring their products do not contain any of the “Big 8” allergens. Ripple thoroughly investigates and works only with those suppliers whose safety practices meet our own very high standard.
All of our Ripple Milk partner facilities strictly adhere to food safety practices, including segregated ingredient storage, ingredient handling, equipment cleaning, and allergen testing that will ensure safety from allergens, from beginning to end. We currently work with a very small group of trusted partners, and our allergen program passes through careful verification and validation.
Our production lines are thoroughly cleaned and sanitized before Ripple Milk is allowed to run. The equipment is tested for cleanliness after every cleaning cycle. As an added measure, if any of the "Big 8" allergens are run on the lines before Ripple, the lines are tested for any trace of allergens before we begin production. We do not start batching and producing Ripple products until all test results come back negative.
All Ripple products will always be free of dairy allergens. That is our commitment to you — dairy-free done right. Most Ripple products are also made without peanuts, tree-nuts, soy or any of the other common allergens. As we grow, however, we may choose to include select non-dairy
allergens in some of our new products or flavors. Please review the labels of all our products to make sure they meet your dietary needs. Our flagship product, Ripple Milk (which includes our 48oz refrigerated Ripple Milk, Ripple Kids Milk, 32oz Shelf-Stable Ripple Milk and our shelf-stable Ripple On The Go Milk), will always be made without any of the “Big 8” allergens.
Food allergies are serious, and we take them seriously. If you have any allergen related concerns, or if you’d like to get more information on any of our products, we’re happy to help. Email us at email@example.com or phone us at 1-888-206-1664. We’d love to hear from you.